ThinkingRock Forum

To go back to http://www.trgtd.com.au
It is currently Wed Jul 23, 2014 9:51 am

All times are UTC




Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 19 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Sat May 10, 2008 5:12 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Apr 14, 2007 5:17 pm
Posts: 17
Location: United Kingdom
I had the same problem with the 2.0 Epsilon version.
Export of someday/maybe items works fine.
I'm on OSX 10.4.11, using utf-8 for export.
pdf screenprint is looking fine also.

I looked through forum and found an indication that it could be a bad character somewhere in the data, but I have created a brand new data file and it still doesn't export any actions...

_________________
Bushford


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat May 10, 2008 7:59 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Jul 05, 2006 10:51 am
Posts: 898
Location: Sydney, Australia
Are you sure your options and field selection for the export should produce data?

_________________
ThinkingRock Developer


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat May 10, 2008 8:40 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Apr 14, 2007 5:17 pm
Posts: 17
Location: United Kingdom
I only have 2 Do Asap actions defined in the entire TR file, both with start and due date today.
Export criteria are:

All Topics
All Contexts
Up To Today
Including done, inactive, do asap, scheduled, delegated
comma as field separator
exporting: status, key, desc, action date
...

_________________
Bushford


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat May 10, 2008 8:51 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Jul 05, 2006 10:51 am
Posts: 898
Location: Sydney, Australia
Yes there seems to be a problem. Looks like it is not using the right data.

Thanks.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun May 11, 2008 11:24 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Jul 05, 2006 11:11 am
Posts: 1517
Location: Sydney
Just to let you that I cannot reproduce the problem so there must something specific causing the problem. I will investigate more once the candidates for PC and Linux are released.

_________________
Claire
ThinkingRock Analyst and Tester


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun May 11, 2008 12:02 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat May 03, 2008 1:15 am
Posts: 17
Location: Perth Western Australia
bushford wrote:
I only have 2 Do Asap actions defined in the entire TR file, both with start and due date today.
Export criteria are:

All Topics
All Contexts
Up To Today
Including done, inactive, do asap, scheduled, delegated
comma as field separator
exporting: status, key, desc, action date
...


Bushford:

As Clare couldn't duplicate the problme, can I suggest you recreate the actions again - but importantly from scratch - ie not cut and paste. Just in case there is a non-printable character stuck in there somewhere.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun May 11, 2008 12:06 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Jul 05, 2006 11:11 am
Posts: 1517
Location: Sydney
You can also send us a copy of your data file using the email address on our contact page.

_________________
Claire
ThinkingRock Analyst and Tester


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun May 11, 2008 2:01 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Apr 14, 2007 5:17 pm
Posts: 17
Location: United Kingdom
OK, will do.

I have now re-installed TR2 RC3 on a separate user account on my MacBook.
have created 2 actions from scratch + one someday/maybe + one reference item.

I can export only the someday/maybe item. I'll send out the file asap.

_________________
Bushford


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun May 11, 2008 2:18 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Apr 14, 2007 5:17 pm
Posts: 17
Location: United Kingdom
additional note: after having sent out the data file, I tried again, reopening TR and this time I can export the reference items also...

_________________
Bushford


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon May 12, 2008 1:21 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Apr 14, 2007 5:17 pm
Posts: 17
Location: United Kingdom
IDE Log (sorry, just discovered this feature...) shows, when I try an actions export:

SystemId Unknown; Line #331; Column #98; Empty expression!
SystemId Unknown; Line #331; Column #98; A location path was expected, but the end of the XPath expression was found instead.
(Location of error unknown)java.lang.RuntimeException: Programmer's assertion in getNextStepPos: unknown stepType: -1
java.lang.NullPointerException
at tr.extract.XSL.transform(XSL.java:86)
at tr.extract.XSL.transform(XSL.java:72)
at tr.extract.Extract.transformXSL(Extract.java:143)
at tr.extract.exports.actions.ExportText.process(ExportText.java:153)
at tr.extract.exports.actions.ExportTextAction.performAction(ExportTextAction.java:49)
at org.openide.util.actions.CallableSystemAction$1.run(CallableSystemAction.java:118)
at org.netbeans.modules.openide.util.ActionsBridge.doPerformAction(ActionsBridge.java:77)
at org.openide.util.actions.CallableSystemAction.actionPerformed(CallableSystemAction.java:114)
at javax.swing.AbstractButton.fireActionPerformed(AbstractButton.java:1882)
at javax.swing.AbstractButton$Handler.actionPerformed(AbstractButton.java:2202)
at javax.swing.DefaultButtonModel.fireActionPerformed(DefaultButtonModel.java:420)
at javax.swing.DefaultButtonModel.setPressed(DefaultButtonModel.java:258)
at javax.swing.AbstractButton.doClick(AbstractButton.java:334)
at apple.laf.ScreenMenuItem.actionPerformed(ScreenMenuItem.java:104)
at java.awt.MenuItem.processActionEvent(MenuItem.java:597)
at java.awt.MenuItem.processEvent(MenuItem.java:556)
at java.awt.MenuComponent.dispatchEventImpl(MenuComponent.java:298)
at java.awt.MenuComponent.dispatchEvent(MenuComponent.java:286)
at java.awt.EventQueue.dispatchEvent(EventQueue.java:466)
at org.netbeans.core.TimableEventQueue.dispatchEvent(TimableEventQueue.java:104)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpOneEventForHierarchy(EventDispatchThread.java:269)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEventsForHierarchy(EventDispatchThread.java:190)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEvents(EventDispatchThread.java:184)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEvents(EventDispatchThread.java:176)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.run(EventDispatchThread.java:110)

_________________
Bushford


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue May 13, 2008 10:27 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Jul 05, 2006 11:11 am
Posts: 1517
Location: Sydney
Bug found.

You need to specify the location where the reports and extracts are saved under Preferences(Options on PC and Linux)/Miscellaneous/Reports and Extracts. If not specified, the application is supposed to saved the extracts (and reports) under the same folder as the data file. This is not working anymore. Not sure when and why the bug appeared. Will be fixed prior to the final release.

_________________
Claire
ThinkingRock Analyst and Tester


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue May 13, 2008 9:08 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Apr 14, 2007 5:17 pm
Posts: 17
Location: United Kingdom
Quote:
You need to specify the location where the reports and extracts are saved under Preferences(Options on PC and Linux)/Miscellaneous/Reports and Extracts. If not specified, the application is supposed to saved the extracts (and reports) under the same folder as the data file. This is not working anymore. Not sure when and why the bug appeared. Will be fixed prior to the final release.


OK, tried that, but still get no output in the actions export...

_________________
Bushford


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri May 16, 2008 7:33 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Jul 05, 2006 11:11 am
Posts: 1517
Location: Sydney
Is it empty or no file get opens?

Did you specify any encoding?

Do you have any more errors in the console?

_________________
Claire
ThinkingRock Analyst and Tester


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat May 17, 2008 2:36 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Apr 14, 2007 5:17 pm
Posts: 17
Location: United Kingdom
Encoding settings are UTF-8 for export.

When exporting actions, no file opens, but an empty file is created.

The log file shows a severe message at startup, but I don't know if this is relevant...:
(...)
INFO [tr.autoversion]: Starting
SEVERE [tr.autoversion]: Version is not of correct format.
INFO [tr.autoversion]: Finished
(...)

There is also a warning about the help:

WARNING [org.openide.filesystems.Ordering]: Not all children in Menu/Help/ marked with the position attribute: [master-help.xml], but some are: [HelpCSAction.shadow, tr-data-sep115.instance, OverviewAction.shadow, HomePage.shadow, Separator1.instance, org-netbeans-modules-autoupdate-ui-actions-CheckForUpdatesAction.shadow]
(...)

When exporting actions as text:

INFO [tr.extract]: Extracting data ...
INFO [tr.extract]: Extracting data done
SystemId Unknown; Line #331; Column #98; Empty expression!
SystemId Unknown; Line #331; Column #98; A location path was expected, but the end of the XPath expression was found instead.
(Location of error unknown)java.lang.RuntimeException: Programmer's assertion in getNextStepPos: unknown stepType: -1
java.lang.NullPointerException
at tr.extract.XSL.transform(XSL.java:86)
at tr.extract.XSL.transform(XSL.java:72)
at tr.extract.Extract.transformXSL(Extract.java:143)
at tr.extract.exports.actions.ExportText.process(ExportText.java:153)
at tr.extract.exports.actions.ExportTextAction.performAction(ExportTextAction.java:49)
at org.openide.util.actions.CallableSystemAction$1.run(CallableSystemAction.java:118)
at org.netbeans.modules.openide.util.ActionsBridge.doPerformAction(ActionsBridge.java:77)
at org.openide.util.actions.CallableSystemAction.actionPerformed(CallableSystemAction.java:114)
at javax.swing.AbstractButton.fireActionPerformed(AbstractButton.java:1882)
at javax.swing.AbstractButton$Handler.actionPerformed(AbstractButton.java:2202)
at javax.swing.DefaultButtonModel.fireActionPerformed(DefaultButtonModel.java:420)
at javax.swing.DefaultButtonModel.setPressed(DefaultButtonModel.java:258)
at javax.swing.AbstractButton.doClick(AbstractButton.java:334)
at apple.laf.ScreenMenuItem.actionPerformed(ScreenMenuItem.java:104)
at java.awt.MenuItem.processActionEvent(MenuItem.java:597)
at java.awt.MenuItem.processEvent(MenuItem.java:556)
at java.awt.MenuComponent.dispatchEventImpl(MenuComponent.java:298)
at java.awt.MenuComponent.dispatchEvent(MenuComponent.java:286)
at java.awt.EventQueue.dispatchEvent(EventQueue.java:466)
at org.netbeans.core.TimableEventQueue.dispatchEvent(TimableEventQueue.java:104)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpOneEventForHierarchy(EventDispatchThread.java:269)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEventsForHierarchy(EventDispatchThread.java:190)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEvents(EventDispatchThread.java:184)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEvents(EventDispatchThread.java:176)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.run(EventDispatchThread.java:110)

When exporting actions as XML:

INFO [tr.extract]: Extracting data ...
INFO [tr.extract]: Extracting data done
SystemId Unknown; Line #331; Column #102; Empty expression!
SystemId Unknown; Line #331; Column #102; A location path was expected, but the end of the XPath expression was found instead.
(Location of error unknown)java.lang.RuntimeException: Programmer's assertion in getNextStepPos: unknown stepType: -1
java.lang.NullPointerException
at tr.extract.XSL.transform(XSL.java:86)
at tr.extract.XSL.transform(XSL.java:72)
at tr.extract.Extract.transformXSL(Extract.java:143)
at tr.extract.exports.actions.ExportXML.process(ExportXML.java:144)
at tr.extract.exports.actions.ExportXMLAction.performAction(ExportXMLAction.java:49)
at org.openide.util.actions.CallableSystemAction$1.run(CallableSystemAction.java:118)
at org.netbeans.modules.openide.util.ActionsBridge.doPerformAction(ActionsBridge.java:77)
at org.openide.util.actions.CallableSystemAction.actionPerformed(CallableSystemAction.java:114)
at javax.swing.AbstractButton.fireActionPerformed(AbstractButton.java:1882)
at javax.swing.AbstractButton$Handler.actionPerformed(AbstractButton.java:2202)
at javax.swing.DefaultButtonModel.fireActionPerformed(DefaultButtonModel.java:420)
at javax.swing.DefaultButtonModel.setPressed(DefaultButtonModel.java:258)
at javax.swing.AbstractButton.doClick(AbstractButton.java:334)
at apple.laf.ScreenMenuItem.actionPerformed(ScreenMenuItem.java:104)
at java.awt.MenuItem.processActionEvent(MenuItem.java:597)
at java.awt.MenuItem.processEvent(MenuItem.java:556)
at java.awt.MenuComponent.dispatchEventImpl(MenuComponent.java:298)
at java.awt.MenuComponent.dispatchEvent(MenuComponent.java:286)
at java.awt.EventQueue.dispatchEvent(EventQueue.java:466)
at org.netbeans.core.TimableEventQueue.dispatchEvent(TimableEventQueue.java:104)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpOneEventForHierarchy(EventDispatchThread.java:269)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEventsForHierarchy(EventDispatchThread.java:190)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEvents(EventDispatchThread.java:184)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEvents(EventDispatchThread.java:176)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.run(EventDispatchThread.java:110)

_________________
Bushford


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue May 20, 2008 9:50 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Jul 05, 2006 11:11 am
Posts: 1517
Location: Sydney
The bug when there path was not specified has been fixed. We could not reproduce your problem with your data. Could you try once more with the new candidate?

Thanks.

_________________
Claire
ThinkingRock Analyst and Tester


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 19 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group